Childbirth education

This topic contains 5 replies, has 5 voices, and was last updated by  sonamgupta2107 6 days, 1 hour ago.

Viewing 6 posts - 1 through 6 (of 6 total)
  • Author

i-am-pregnant
    Keymaster

What kinds of classes are available to pregnant women?

Hi all, i am new here. Just learning my way around. Thought i would introduce myself. I am a mother of three boys. Two of which were wonderful homebirths. The last one was a c-section because of a prolapsed cord.
    I have been studying about pregnancy and natural childbirth for about 10 yrs and my dream is to someday be a midwife.

i-am-pregnant
    Keymaster

Holographic Breathing is making some head way in the area of childbirth. It is great for reducing the pain of labour and generally helping in childbirth. In 2009 I taught the midwives at The Birth Centre – founded by Caroline Flint in south London. This was the first birth centre to be formed and Caroline Flint is a founder member and activist of the natural birth movement. This has also inspired others, and now over 30 birth centres and hospitals have become involved and are passing Holographic Breathing on to mothers. In the new year I will be starting therapist trainings for people who want to be therapists in this breathing/healing system either for birth, meditation or healing. Free Audio Seminars and lectures can also be downloaded from my web site at http://www.holographic-breathing.com

g4408380
    Participant