Exercise during pregnancy

This topic contains 14 replies, has 13 voices, and was last updated by  i-am-pregnant 3 years ago.

Viewing 15 posts - 1 through 15 (of 15 total)
  • Author

surprise11

@ satucker, I’m a fitness instructor and also love hot yoga. However, gotta stop that during pregnancy. Overheating is a main concern for pregnant women. My doc was more concerned about this than my HR.

satucker

Just got my BFP, and curious about working out. I run, which I know I can still do that. But I really like Bikram Yoga also (hot yoga)… is that safe to do?

motomumma

Just wondering what excersize the mummas to be are doing? With my first pregnancy I did it all, continued surfing and beach jogging to 5 months, road my bike up big hills to 9 months, etc etc. I had a lovely healthy girl and natural birth. Then in my second pregnancy before I knew I was pregnant I ran a marathon. I really pushed myself and later found out I was pregnant and miscarried at 8 weeks. 3rd pregnancy likewise I was training hard and learned of my pregnancy at around 6 weeks and miscarried at 8 weeks. Now I am pregnant again and being very cautious excersize wise. It is killing me as I love being active and I feel a bit down. I am 9 weeks and seem to have a big belly already! I go for a walk most days and sometimes the stair master at the gym. I think I will start doing a little more once I pass 14 weeks. My Dr mentioned that overheating was the worst thing (as opposed to wearing a heart monitor and keeping the beat below 160 bpm). Does anyone else feel like they have been ‘put out to pasture’?

mrstt